top of page

thecookiemd

This summer I explored the hobby of cookie decorating, and had so much fun. Here are some of my projects and I'm hoping I'll still make time this busy intern year to work on a few more projects!

Follow along @thecookiemd on instagram to see more of my projects throughout the year.

If you want to start cookie decorating my tips are :

1. Find a good sugar cookie recipe - there are tons and not all taste great.

2. Find a good royal icing recipe - my favorite has no merengue powder and is just vanilla, egg whites, and powdered sugar

3. Watch video tutorials on youtube Julia Usher's channel is my favorite.

4. Order a few cookie cutters and gel food coloring, and get to work!

I use ziploc bags for decorating all of my cookies and just cut the corner as small as I want it.

bottom of page