top of page

the frenchie cocktail

I tried St. Germain for the first time a few weeks ago, and let me tell you it was life changing. This Elderflower liquor adds such a nice flavor to your drink and when we made these cocktails I truly felt like I was transported back to the fancy cocktails we had at Franco's overlooking the gorgeous Amalfi coast.

Now, I was worried about buying an entire bottle of St Germain for only using just a tad in our summer cocktails, but it tastes so good and I'm excited to add it to other cocktails this winter! Definitely worth it.

Ingredients:

2 oz Gin

2.5 oz Grapefruit juice

0.5 oz St. Germain

Garnish with Grapefruit (1 large grapefruit can make 4 drinks using for juice and garnish)

1. Add all the ingredients to a shaker and fill with ice

2. Shake and then strain into a highball glass filled with ice OR put it in martini glasses if you have them!

3. Garnish with fresh grapefruit.

Cheers!

bottom of page