top of page

christmas tree

I LOVE decorating my Christmas tree! I will be on a busy rotation early December so I knew I needed to get my decorating done a bit earlier this year. I listed the supplies I used below, and you can see how it is much improved from last year's tree from this post (there's a tutorial on that post as well).

Supplies

Ribbon

-Three rolls of 4" x 10 foot wired ribbon for my 9 foot tree, but could probably get by with two rolls for a shorter tree.

(I started with two nice rolls of ribbon last year+ one cheap one)

*yes, I recommend splurging on the ribbon I linked because I did try and substitute thinner and cheaper gold ribbon last year and it kept falling off my tree. They sell out fast, but do restock. My new additions this year are the thick nice gold and the buffalo plaid! The high quality material makes such a difference , plus it needs to be thick enough to make a statement on the tree.

For the massive topper

  • snowballs spray from hobbylobby (used 5) .... Joann's has them for $1 here

  • champagne spray from shophelloholidays.com (used 5) -- none this year but they have similar items

  • berries sprays from shophelloholidays.com or hobbylobby (bought 12 extra for tree decor)

  • two frosted birch branches

  • sequin cedar spray (used 3)

*last year I used only the snowballs, champagne spray, and berries.

Other supplies

Happy decorating! I can't wait to see your trees!

(Similar sweater here )

bottom of page