top of page

midpandemic life update


Hi everyone, long time no chat.

I've been so busy studying for the first Anesthesiology Boards Exam that I haven't thought much about social media or any other extra fun creative projects that I usually put on this space. I take the exam this weekend, I'm excited to have that out of the way and move on with my life soon!

In between practice questions and reading text books, here's how we spent the summer.

Well, since it is a pandemic , we mainly stayed inside. We finished the Team Beachbody T25 workouts and for the first time in my life I actually have abs (some days, they only come out on days I don't have carbs ha!) . Currently we are doing them on repeat trying to maintain our summer beach bods. Jake is continuing to run >25 miles a week, and sometimes when he gets bored he'll just run half marathons outside.

Early July we had a class reunion outside at Camp Jefferson, and everyone did a great job keeping distant. Unlike at the zoo last weekend where people were extremely close quarters and decided they didn't need masks while they were practically touching you.

We started venturing out some recently with outdoor restaurant dining at early hours to avoid crowds, so things are somewhat feeling more normal.

I finished up a month on the OB service where I had so much fun putting in epidurals for laboring women and doing C Sections. Taking away (a majority of) the pain of labor was very rewarding! This past month I did a Chronic Pain rotation where patients came from all over to discuss their chronic nerve pain, back pain from injuries or arthritis, cancer pain, and more. We formed plans, rarely using opioids, and often were able to inject the nerve supplying pain so that people could go and do the activities they wanted to do. This rotation was very rewarding, by helping people improve the quality of their day to day life!

We had a beautiful two weeks in Italy planned for the end of this month. One week on the Amalfi coast staying in AirBnBs with incredible Positano views, and another on a walkout beach in Capri. We even booked a private boat for the two of us one of the days. The last week we wanted to head to Florence and then make a last stop in Venice before heading back to the US. This trip was going to be about diving deeper into the cities instead of just the touristy spots we hit up the first time through. We were so sad to cancel.

Is anyone else ready to bring out the pumpkins, fall candles, and PSLs ?

Stay safe,

stay off my ventilators,

and don't get COVID!

bottom of page