top of page

levain bakery chocolate chip cookies


Last month I began another quest for the most awesome chocolate chip cookies. I won't say I'm done with the search (because there are so many more to bake), but these delicious, fluffy, gooey, perfect chocolate chip cookies are definitely a top contender.





We've made them the last few weeks and they hold up well even a few days later!


These are extremely large cookies and thick! There's a tad bit of cornstarch in them to help keep their moisture in and it works amazing. Splurge on the high quality chocolate chips and you have a bakery quality cookie at home. Another bonus is you don't have to let the dough rest or chill, they can go straight into the oven after mixing!


The tricky part with these is that you do have to bake them long enough so the tops get some brown on them! Trust me they will still be soft in the middle. If you don't let the tops get a little brown then the middle will be soupy (I did this with my first batch it did not go well). Also, the recipe says half the dough makes four cookies (a total of 8 cookies), I divide the dough in half and make six cookies with half (for a total of 12-13 cookies) and just use the lower end of the bake time which is 8-9 min.



Enjoy!








bottom of page