top of page

lily's neutral garden nursery













I knew I wanted her nursery to have an overall simple neutral tone with pops of blush pink and tiny floral garden elements. I wanted to mix multiple textural pieces like the linen and washed wood rocker, woven and sheepskin rugs, the linen pillows and changing pad cover, seagrass basket, the dried floral arrangements, and the fluted white end table. My goal was to keep it cozy, warm, simple without excessive over the top elements.


One of the hardest decisions we made was actually the crib! I felt like so many cribs look like animal cages and I just didn't want that vibe in the room at all. Pottery Barn had a baby event sale day and that's where we snagged the crib and rocker (it took at least five months for each item to arrive!). They also give you an extra discount if you call into a local store to order!


The artwork and the trinkets on her floating shelf all mean something special to us as well. The piggy bank was given to her by her great grandma Mroczek. The Little Bear book was drawn on and used by her Nana and her great uncles on the Heidelk side of the family. The silver cup, spoon, and dish were all mine. The vintage (28 year old) Peter Rabbit china was also gifted to me as a baby. I hand drew the lily sketched artwork and had so much fun I made three different types of lilies that I may just alternate in and out! And I folded some of her Nana's baby blankets to keep up on her shelf as well.


Source List:


Artwork: Jamie Beck

Teddy Bear is Barefoot Dreams - sold out but they make other cuddle buddies


I know this room will be constantly changing with her and I'm excited to add more to it once we get to know her. I'd love to even add a smaller vintage rug on top but we have other home projects to tackle first :) . I plan to layer in more pieces that speak to us and mean something special. I can't wait to make more memories in this cozy room!





bottom of page