top of page

basics for all of summer

I've got you covered for this summer, and many summers to come. If you are tired of buying trendy items, then read on for basics that will stay in your closet for years without going out of style. Best part, everything will go together in any combination!

I worked to include items at multiple price points.

In the fall I made a post with basics to last you through fall, and looking through them, all of the jackets will definitely carry over into summer!

Perfect White Tee -- Have had this since Christmas (thanks Anna!) and it is my favorite shirt for every day and going out . This is definitely a closet staple.

Distressed High Waisted Shorts -- I was hesitant with these but I LOVE them! I will be wearing them every day this summer.

Crop Top -- I was hesitant with this too, but with the right high waisted shorts (see above), this is totally doable and not as "revealing" as you may think. But really, the shorts I think make all the difference !

Basic Tanks -- I love how simple this one is (the one pictured) ; This square neckline is a really popular tank this year

Satin Tank -- A satin/silk cami is my favorite way to break up a look and add more textures (I have black, red, and tan versions). I'll wear it plain when it's hot, but throw a jacket on over it as well. The shiny material feels luxurious and elevates the "basic" look without trying too hard! PS bralettes with lace detail are perfect underneath.

Simple Dress -- Throw this on and go to the beach or dinner. It looks perfect and I love the cut! If you want something more flowy, then this dress is gorgeous, I bought it years ago (seen here) and still reach for it (but mostly on vacations).

Tan Bootie -- Carrying booties from fall/winter over to the summer with cutoffs! Booties really are the best shoe in my opinion!

Tan Leather Sandals , These similar white ones are <$20 but I wish they had them in tan, I also have these from last year in white and really love

Wedges -- Bought these last year (in grey), and they are still in great condition after wearing them for every event in the spring and summer! Highly recommend! Love the "natural" color, but they have so many options.

Knot Headband -- I love the mixed blush and animal print in that headband! Another favorite is this one in the lightest color

Jackets (from the Fall post) -- green military (target) // leather (other option here ) // denim (Target faves here and here )

Graphic Tees (as my year round favorites) will be on repeat this summer as well !

bottom of page