top of page

summer staples

I love filling my closet with neutral timeless basics that you can mix and match with and wear for many seasons. Last year I posted a few summer staples here .

Unfortunately my clothing doesn’t fit me that well postpartum (other than dresses) and that’s ok!

Here are some neutral summer closet finds I thought would be great additions this year:





Black Swimsuit : I don't know about you, but 2020 has me a up a few pounds and I'm not quite ready to sport a teeny bikini yet. I love L*Space swim , and their ribbed one-piece suits look amazing. This V-Neck is sold out but I'm linking it in case they restock. Otherwise this style is equally appealing and is in stock. Another favorite brand is Marysia and Target has a nice look-a-like here .


White Dress: This button-up linen blend white dress is classy, casual, and looks put together. It looks just like a similar designer one that I love.


Denim Shorts: A good pair of cutoffs are necessary for summer. I'm squeezing into my Levi's from last year, and linked the pair I have. I love these and I sized up so they were a little longer!


Flowy tank : This summer is already shaping up to be HOT. I have a white and black version of this tank and wear them all of the time. Flowy and can be dressed up or down!


Headband : I am not a hat person. I would rather tie my hair back with a headband or a scarf in the summer time. This gingham headband in "sand" is a perfect item that will go with almost every outfit.


Scarf : I love using a scarf to tie my hair back or wrap around as a headband at the pool or beach. This neutral version would look chic with a dress too for dinner!


White Sandals : These shoes are on the trendier side. I've seen so many chunkier white sandals this season and I don't like to spend a lot of money on trendy pieces so Target for the win here.




bottom of page